James View - Admin Application

BYOND KEY: James View

DISCORD ID: HighAdmiral#3632

USUAL IC HANDLE: I play an HRP AI, Alpha v1.0, as well as an MRP sec Nick Thorne. I have various Engineering characters, Roman Joon, Alpha Riley. I play whatever the ship needs unless the AI slot is open.

EXPERIENCE WITH SS13: I’ve been playing for like two years now, I started on Paradise and disliked the chaos, tried Bay and have been banned there three times (all for hilariously weak reasons), Aurora which I liked, but eventually swore off due to their heavily anti AI development team. I then moved to Bastion of Hestia.

EXPERIENCE WITH ADMINISTRATION IN SS13: After arriving to Bastion of Hestia, I quickly gained a good reputation as an HRP AI and eventually took a position on the admin team, I quickly moved into senior administration as someone who was constantly on with basic common sense.
YOUR TIME-ZONE: I am in CST, however due to my work schedule my administration would be of the AUTZ to EUTZ area.

AVERAGE AMOUNT OF HOURS ACTIVE PER WEEK: Difficult to say, I work every shift of overtime I’m offered but otherwise I’m on my computer. I’d say around 30 hours a week?

YOUR MOTIVATION: With BOH no longer a server, and every currently existing HRP server not meeting my standards, NSV13 is the only server I currently play on. Unfortunately due to my work schedule, I cannot make weekend playtests during the times with good population. My motivation for applying comes from your release, I recall while in VC a few months ago Sergei talking about how for release you’d need staff to handle the late nights, and on the same night he told me to apply here. I declined the offer, as I can’t make playtimes and would hate to look inactive. With release though, I feel I could fill some needed coverage.