Rav_Nunya admin application -- //DENIED - EXTREMELY STALE//

BYOND KEY: Rav_Nunya

DISCORD ID:NonAmbiguous#3671

USUAL IC HANDLE:Petra Powers

EXPERIENCE WITH SS13:About two years actually playing, most of that has been spent on bay with visiting other servers in between, including nsv during testing.

EXPERIENCE WITH ADMINISTRATION IN SS13:I’m familiar with some admin tools but beyond private servers I have no experience.

YOUR TIME-ZONE: cdt or gmt-5

AVERAGE AMOUNT OF HOURS ACTIVE PER WEEK: ~7, sometimes double that.

YOUR MOTIVATION:I want to try something new and help an interesting community.

WHY DO YOU WANT TO BE A STAFF MEMBER: You guys need the staff and I’m willing to become one so I can help about and try something new for myself.

QUALITIES THAT ARE IMPORTANT FOR A STAFF MEMBER: Good judgment to decide when intervention is required and to settle disputes as well as good reaction time.

#1 When is it okay to Adminbus?
When it adds to the enjoyment of the round for those affected.

#2 What is the purpose of antagonists and how much freedom should they have?
Antagonists are here to drive the round forward, to give some structure and challenge that isn’t provided by the mechanical systems. They are also there to make the round “fun” or enjoyable. Plasmaflooding the station round start as an antag isn’t as fun for everyone as say, an axe murderer roaming the halls. If they’re murderboning ans such or not doing anything to provide interaction intervention should be taken.

#3 What would you do if you were accused of abusing your power / being unfair and how would you react?
If it were true I’d own up to it, no point in hiding it and gaining a reputation. If it weren’t I’d tell the truth and face what comes my way.
#4 What do you think qualifies as an abuse of power?
Using the powers given to one for themselves or for malicious purposes without adding quality or enjoyment to the round.

#5 What is the purpose of staff and how do you think they should act?