Red031000 - Admin Application //ACCEPTED//

BYOND KEY: red031000

DISCORD ID: red031000#2155

USUAL IC HANDLE: Kira House

EXPERIENCE WITH SS13:

164h on paradise station, 52h on NSV, unknown number of hours on yogstation (before hour tracking)

EXPERIENCE WITH ADMINISTRATION IN SS13:

None, except for my own server I hosted with an average of 2 or 3 friends on, giving me some (but not a lot of) familiarity with admin tools

YOUR TIME-ZONE: UTC

AVERAGE AMOUNT OF HOURS ACTIVE PER WEEK: 20h

YOUR MOTIVATION:

I have played NSV for the past few weeks and have really enjoyed it, a lot more than normal ss13, it has a close, tight-knit community, with recognisable persistent characters, while also having an interesting feature set that isn’t really seen anywhere else in the game, across any other active server

Why do you think we should accept you over other applicants? Why do you think you are qualified? Why should we trust you?

I have several years of experience with discord and twitch moderation, while not directly ss13 moderation, it does impart skills needed to deal with certain situations, and can potentially show that I am trustworthy

WHY DO YOU WANT TO BE A STAFF MEMBER:

I feel my skills with administrating on other platforms can help a team that seems to be quite thin at the moment. I also feel that I can help make the game more fun for players.

QUALITIES THAT ARE IMPORTANT FOR A STAFF MEMBER:

Honesty, integrity, knowing when to use administrative powers, and when to use words to resolve situations, good with potentially stressful and complicated situations, knowing how to defuse a heated conversation

#1 When is it okay to Adminbus?

Adminbus (if done correctly) can make an otherwise boring round more interesting, however, if it interferes with a round negatively, isn’t funny, or causes players to die/leave early into a round without the opportunity to re-enter, it should not be done.