Thudner - Admin Application //ACCEPTED//

BYOND Key: Thudner

Discord ID: thudner#0001

Usual IC Handle: Sachie Beach

Experience with SS13:
I have been playing for around two years now, and have accumulated around 750 hours of playtime, with the majority being on TG. On NSV, where I have been playing since April, I have ~250 hours.

Experience with administration in SS13: Apart from a vague familiarity with admin tools, none.

Your Time-Zone: CET/UTC +1

Average amount of hours active per week: 10-20 hours, possibly more

Your motivation: / Why do you want to be a staff member?
I know being an admin can be a taxing job, and there obviously is a need for more staff members. I wish to lighten the team’s load and support my favorite server this way.

Why do you think we should accept your over other applicants? Why do you think you are qualified? Why should we trust you?
I believe myself to be a conscientious person, and it’s especially important to me to do things right when you directly affect other people with your decisions. Additionally, during/since the downtime before the NSV release I have gotten more active in this community and (hopefully) become someone people somewhat trust. And, more because of my nature than anything, I tend to break rules very rarely. My all-time personal admin notes are limited to two warnings, both of which I acquired on a bad day on TG.

Qualities that are important for a staff member:
Staff members need the maturity to handle conflicts in a fair and impartial way and be able to treat players with the respect and friendliness we supposedly all deserve. Additionally, they need a sense of when it is okay to interfere with the game. A bit of humor is needed, too. Staff should not take things more seriously than they need to be taken.

#1 When is it okay to adminbus?