Bamhalazam's mentor application ///DENIED///

CKEY:bamhalazam
Discord Name: Bamhalazam #1477
Wiki User: None (YET)

Living Playtime (OOC: View Tracked Playtime): 80 hours alive, 8 dead. 88 total.

Experience with NSV mechanics: I’ve been playing for three months and I’d say that I have experienced most, mastered some and know of the rest.

Why do you want to be a mentor: I have been a lost player once myself. I didn’t know what to do, where to go, where what was and even what the hell was happening. Mentors helped me with that, told me all the info that I wanted to know and more. I want to become a mentor aswell, as I am seeing new players such as myself three months ago appear in NSV13 looking for some fun and help.

#1 Detail how you start a fighter and take off: Before even entering a fighter, find your local flight lead, MAA or fellow pilot and ask him to tell you where the flight suits are. They protect you from pressure, take a suit, put it on and also don’t forget internals. Once done, click on a fighter to get into it. You will see a control panel and DRADIS, DRADIS is basically your minimap, you can close it for now. Steps to igniting the engine are:
—1: Toggle the FUEL INJECTOR on. It should become green.
—2: Toggle battery on.
—3: Toggle APU on.
—4: Wait until the RPM knob maxes out, proceed to next step after done.
—5: Ignite the engine. Go ZOOOM.
PM me if you need a rundown of controls

#2 What parts does one need to start constructing a torpedo?: Some metal sheets for the casing (can be ordered from cargo), any of the six different warheads, a guidance system, a coil of wire, a toolbelt, a IFF card. Use the metal in hand to construct the casing, then inspecting it should give you the steps to build it.

#3 What is a good entry role for those new to NSV?: I’d advise munitions technician. It takes a new spin on SS13 by introducing a new role and department compared to the normal SS13 experience.