DarkEmber45 - Brzeczyk - Permanent Ban Appeal //DENIED//

DarkEmber45 - Brzeczyk - Permanent Ban Appeal

IC NAME: Amir Cabal Abimola
BYOND KEY: Brzeczyk
DATE OF BAN: 10/09/2022 (Round ID 5054)
DURATION OF BAN: Permanent!

ADMIN BYOND KEY: DarkEmber45
REASON FOR BAN: “Round ID 5001 - Sexual harassment of players and racism. Permanent ban without appeal. Authorized by Altangy…”

YOUR APPEAL: Hey, Hi and Hello! First of all, let me explain that why I think I got banned. I started playing here after taking some time off from SS13 and I came here because I really love your codebase and the work each contributor is giving to this server. Because I took a break from playing this game, I got some things wrong (Of course I still did read the rules to refresh my memory) and I admit guilt that some of the things I’ve said might’ve came a little bit too harsh. If I’m not mistaken, I was banned because I had a long chat (from others perspective more like an argue) with the IPC XO while playing as MAA. For me it was nothing else but a word exchange, mostly because I’ve been playing munitions with the same IPC before and we had some casual and more or less fun conversations. I do admit that I’ve used some bad words, but as far as I can remember correctly, none of them were related to any of the race. I would never precieve this as “harassment” and it was more like joking, but I completely understand that the people that listened to us talking and/or admins could’ve taken it as something offensive. And if the IPC also thought I was attacking him, I sincerely apologize to you, I had no intent of making you uncomfortable, I personally thought you were rolling with it and that was the only reason on why I kept talking. I think the sexual harassment thing is completely out of the box. I would never think of sexually harassing/abusing someone on the internet, let alone a space roleplay game. I do admit I threw some jokes about genitals (I think?) but it was purely to underline the fact